11.8.15 Speaking of Advocacy …

IMG_1529

Child advocacy author Wess Stafford once said, “I spend half my time comforting the afflicted, and the other half afflicting the comfortable.”  I think it’s an interesting concept that more of us should try.  If we weren’t afraid to make people a little uncomfortable once in awhile, I’ve come to believe the world would be a whole lot more accountable.  We’re often so concerned with being politically correct, tiptoeing around and trying to never offend anyone, that we end up neglecting what should truly be addressed. Nearly a week ago now, I had the honor of speaking for a women’s group on, “Advocating for Your Child.”

I wish you all could have been there, but instead, I decided to bring my speech to you. Please take some time to listen if you feel it the topic could apply to your life.  I’m always happy to book new venues, so visit my “Contact Me” page with comments or queries!  Now, like I say to my students and to quiet my crowds … 3 … 2 … 1 … mute!  Time to take a listen. I hope you enjoy.

With love, please click below.

Elle

Elle’s Speech on Advocating for Your Child

Leave a Reply

