3.21.16 So, Yeah … This is About Coffee

unnamed

Nanea Hoffmann once said, “With enough coffee I feel as though all things are possible. Many of them are highly unlikely, but they are possible.” 

I’ve realized that with coffee, I am a better human. Even after choosing to go decaf, I’m still much … I don’t know … more when I have it as opposed to the shell of a person I become without. There is an element of warmth about my full-to-the-brim cup that soothes my soul to quiet. And when you love something, you should really write a poem to it, don’t you think? Fellow coffee lovers, enjoy … if you don’t love coffee … I don’t know what to say to you.  Stop reading and go seek counseling perhaps!?! 

Just kidding.

(Not really.)

Elle

Caramel Latte

Hello delicious

Cozy comfort in a cup

And might I just say you came to me

Right

On

Time

Just when the sky turned grey

And the wind pushed too far

You became the promise

Of

Warmer

Things

Of

Brighter

Days

Of

Time

S   l   o   w   e   d

Down

You are sweet, but not too sweet

Dashed with a flourish of cinnamon

And you taste

Like

A

Nap feels

Like

A

S   l   o   w   dance sways

Like

A

Whisper tells

So, my lipstick prints a kiss on your lid

A blush reminder

of my affection

for you

Leave a Reply

