8.14.17 Boxes Because: A Bella Grace Post

Screen Shot 2017-08-14 at 5.44.20 PM

Surprised? Me too! I just received a message telling me that Bella Grace Magazine’s blog Grace Notes picked up a piece of mine that I’ve been wanting to share with everyone for some time, Boxes Because. From a trunk of letters to a tiny box only big enough to hold a secret, you never know what delight they’ll hold.  I hope that you click on the link and respond what “fills” you. In the mean time, I’m going to be trying something for the first time!

Brian Tracy once said, “You can only grow if you’re willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.” I’m heeding this advice by feeling very awkward, and uncomfortable! Below is my first VLOG! A video-blog snippet. It’s only one minute, but it is a start. Remember that boxes are only beautiful when you are filling them – not trying to fit into them.

Can’t wait to hear from you.

Elle

 

9 thoughts on “8.14.17 Boxes Because: A Bella Grace Post

  1. Oh my gosh!!! I have been gone and I read this beautiful story of boxes but I am sorry to say I was in a hurry to run my photography to the fair. The story was quickly read and placed back in the box of my email, I will visit it later. Then this beautiful message from you appears, your vlog was the sharing of your boxes. We place ourselves in boxes much like a bird cage, shutting ourselves inside. I didn’t even read who wrote it, I should have known it was your loving words coaxing us from our boxes. Very well written and thank you for the prompt for boxes. Love this!!

  2. Memories fill my box!! Ever since I hit this years birthday, I have realized that at the end of a day, memories are what I hold dear. They are the key to my heart. Thankful for my box. Well written friend, love this article!!❤

Leave a Reply

